Food I eat in the midst of flare ups

I’ve been in bad shape lately, and when I am I struggle to eat. Because I don’t manage to get off my couch or bed. This is what I usually eat during these periods.

Pre-packaged foods.
Packaged soups – dry powder or “fresh”.
Canned dinner with lots of vegs, here in Norway we have Lapskaus.
Ramen noodles
Baked goods, hehe

max 5 min
Bread with spread – my favorites are tomato, goat cheese (snøfrisk) and avocado.
Smoothie
Oatmeal with fruit
Yoghurt with müsli and fruit
Omelet


And that’s pretty much it. Nutrition isn’t really on my mind, that’s a priviliege for flare free days. When I’m chained to my couch for a week or two I just switch between these things.. You can’t really call them dishes haha, so I’m calling it things….
Emma x

2 Comments

Leave a comment